A gold medal project?

The Olympic Games are coming to an end and I certainly won’t be winning any gold medals for finished projects!

I’ve been distracted this week, lured away from crochet by the excitement of pyssler/Hama/perler beads. I’ve been madly making different patterns and it’s sooo addictive! I even used some of my Olympic crochet graphs.

image

I had hoped to be cuddling up on the couch under my crochet Olympic blanket to watch the closing ceremony but at this stage I might be lucky to just cover my knees. On a positive note I have another four years to finish it off for the next Olympics.

Here is my gold medal panel

image

And here are the graphs I had planned on using for the blanket. I had athletics, weightlifting, swimming, basketball, Olympic Rings, soccer, gold, silver and bronze medals.

image

Leave a Reply

