Crochet Mandala inspired Dreamcatchers

image

This was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable projects I have worked on. I used a number of different patterns for mandalas and altered the pattern to suit my needs.

All patterns use Arbee 10mm metal ring. I got mine from Spotlight. I also used Moda Vera Gelato in various colours and a 2.5mm hook.

1.Based on Little Spring Mandala

image

Follow the pattern until the end of Round 6a. I then joined to the ring doing 3sc into each ch2 space from the previous round and making sure to go around the ring with each sc. Join and fasten off.

I decorated all of my dreamcatchers with three chains joined to the ring with a slip stitch, threaded a couple of beads on then tied a knot to secure the beads.

2. Based on Hakuna Matata mini Mandala

I chose to do these in football team colours.

image

Follow the pattern until the end of round 4. Crochet round 5 but crochet around the ring.

Based on Starflower Mandala

image

Follow the pattern until the end of Round 4. Sc around the ring joining to mandala pattern at star points.

To finish off, here is a photo of my dreamcatchers ready to be sold at a craft fair

image

Leave a Reply

