DAY 92: Variegated Zigzags

A few weeks ago I had a lovely surprise when I came home to find a bag of assorted yarn waiting at my front door. I’ve worked my way through a lot of that yarn but there was one ball that was bugging me – a variegated pink and purple.

image

I don’t usually use variegated yarns as they can look a bit scary when they are crocheted. I tried a number of different patterns and finally came up with one I like. It is a chevron (zigzag) cowl.

image

Unfortunately you can’t really see the chevron pattern when using the variegated yarn, but I still like the texture.

image

Leave a Reply

