DAY 67: Crochet Mystery

Something pretty special happened today. I came home from work to find that someone had kindly left a big bag of assorted yarn on my front verandah.

image

The timing was perfect as I have been hoping to make a crochet patchwork blanket but haven’t had the colours I wanted. During my 100 days of crochet project I have only used yarn that I already had in my stash. So I was incredibly excited to receive this bag of goodies and got to work straight away making a granny square patchwork blanket. I’ve also worked out how to join the squares as I go rather than waiting to the very end.

Here’s the view from the front and yes, I wanted the ridge there!

image

And here it it is on the other side

image

This is will be a longer project than I’m used to but I’m determined to get it finished. I can’t wait to snuggle up with my patchwork blanket. Thank you so much to the mystery donor!!

Leave a Reply

