DAY 52: The Team We Love!

My son and husband both love AFL, or Aussie Rules, football. Yesterday I posted a picture of a Melbourne Demons doll I made. Today I have another doll, with hair this time and a sports team blanket which can easily be made up in any colours.

image

A close up of the stitches

A close up of the stitches

image

The interesting thing about this blanket is that it is my longest Work in Progress ever – over 13 years in the making! It’s a very easy blanket that I put down one day and simply forgot to pick up again. I rediscovered it this weekend while spring cleaning (in Winter), finished it off and presented to my son who has taken it to bed every night since.

Leave a Reply

