DAY 47: I wish that I had duck feet

Today, June 9th, we say Happy Birthday to Donald Duck. Unca Donald made his debut 81 years ago in “The Wise Little Hen”. 

Today’s project caused me a lot of anguish. I wanted it to be special. I thought about whipping up a Donald Duck hat or a Donald Duck doll but no, I wanted duck feet….

It’s not easy to find a crochet pattern for duck feet. I trawled through the Internet muttering to myself “I wish that I had duck feet. And I can tell you why. You can splash around in duck feet. You don’t have to keep them dry”. I find it interesting that in moments of heightened creativity I recite Dr Seuss.

Well, here’s the tada moment – thanks to a great YouTube video from hectanoogapatterns to get me started – presenting duck feet.

image

Leave a Reply

