DAY 44: Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow

Today is the first day of the ski season in Australia. Every year we drag out our ski clothes, load up the car and drive for 6 hours so I can feel colder and more miserable than I do when at home in the city. My husband is an avid skier and a ski instructor. I am an avid non-skier.

I decided that skiing wasn’t for me after being knocked to the ground by a naked skier in New Zealand. Last year any interest I had left in the snow was quickly depleted after Special Dog dragged me face first through a patch of black ice on the road. The closest I will be getting to snow this year will be this crocheted snowflake. Enjoy.

image

Leave a Reply

