DAY 34: WIP it!

Today I want to talk about a condition I have been afflicted with – Work in Progress disease (or WIPitis, if you prefer). This is a serious condition that affects crocheters all over the world.

The only cure for WIPitis is to pull your finger out and finish those projects. That’s really what motivated me to start 100 days of crochet in the first place. It’s my treatment to cure me of WIPitis.

Here are some of the treasures in my WIP box

WIP 1: Puppy dog towel topper

WIP 1: Puppy dog towel topper

WIP 2: Green puffy flowers and black squares. Cannot remember what these were for!

WIP 2: Green puffy flowers and black squares. Cannot remember what these were for!

WIP 3: Endless supply of Granny Squares - I will make them into a blanket one day.

WIP 3: Endless supply of Granny Squares – I will make them into a blanket one day.

WIP 4: Mug warmers

WIP 4: Mug warmers

WIP 5: Fingerless gloves. Commenced 2 years ago. All I need to do is sew up the seam and they're finished.

WIP 5: Fingerless gloves. Commenced 2 years ago. All I need to do is sew up the seam and they’re finished.

WIP 6: Half made pizza and cheese topping. Lost interest part way through.

WIP 6: Half made pizza and cheese topping. Lost interest part way through.

3 thoughts on “DAY 34: WIP it!

Leave a Reply

