DAY 18: Feeling spaced out

Today I’m feeling a bit spaced out after all the crocheting I have been doing so I thought it might be timely to share with you the planets I made.

It was a typical Sunday afternoon with my daughter announcing at 5pm that she needed a solar system for school the next day. Luckily I had a pack of polystyrene planet shapes lying around (as you do – I think mine came from Spotlight). We didn’t have any paint so I came up with the great idea of crocheting around them and it really wasn’t that tricky.

image

4 thoughts on “DAY 18: Feeling spaced out

  1. I really love that, it must be that time of the year, I set a similar project for my lower school science class over Easter. That is fabulous I might have to make one for our main physics lab.

    Like

Leave a Reply

