DAY 17: Happy Mothers Day

Mothers Day has arrived! I hope all the mums are having an amazing day today and being spoiled with breakfast in bed. I’m personally lying on my couch with a cup of tea, a dog and an iPad writing this post while the rest of my family sleep and dream of the breakfast in bed they really wanted to make for me. I love early mornings when there’s nobody but myself and Cherry Blossom (special dog – see earlier post). It’s the me time that all mothers crave.

Today I wanted to share with you the delightful Happy Flower from http://attic24.typepad.com/weblog/happy-flower-decoration.html If you haven’t checked out her crochet work, you really need to. I wish I had her amazing eye for colour (and her incredible patience for making crochet blankets). I made this flower last year for an exhibition at work and a year later it’s still hanging on the wall smiling down at me.

Happy Mothers Day!

image

Leave a Reply

